French Courses 

Our courses

Looking for French courses because…

…you are looking for a tailor-made French course that will enable you to make rapid progress. You may have been disappointed by group classes that are too fast or too slow?

…your son or daughter needs to improve his/her French or is preparing for an exam: DELF, IGCSE, IB French, Swiss Maturité.

…you live in Switzerland but your level of French does not enable you to communicate effectively.

…you want to set yourself a challenge and prepare for the DELF exam.

…you would like to improve your French simply for the pleasure of it, or out of curiosity.

…the renewal of your C Permit is approaching and you need to confirm your language level.

…you are preparing for the Swiss naturalisation exam and you would like to better understand the characteristics of our country with naturalisation courses.

I’m here !

French is a wonderful language, which often seems complex and laborious to new learners. My goal is to take the drama out of French classes, give my students confidence by teaching French with humour, clarity and precision.

Each individual French course is unique because each student is unique. Each French group course is unique because the dynamics of each group is unique. Like an experienced cook, who creates his dishes according to the seasons, I guarantee freshness and spontaneity. And it will probably be an opportunity for you to become aware of how your own mother tongue works.

As I am of Swiss origin, I can familiarize you with the culture of my country and draw your attention to its special features. Don’t worry: there are only slight differences between the varieties of French spoken in Europe and, in my French classes, I will be able to point out the linguistic variants (post: Do you teach French or Swiss?). In the naturalization courses, we will focus more on the cultural, institutional and culinary specialties of my home country.

For over 30 years, I have been passionate about my profession, fond of French: “fondue de français”. Join me and also become “fondu(e) de français” !

Cours de français 

Voir nos cours

Vous recherchez des cours de français parce que…

…vous voulez un cours de français sur-mesure qui vous permette de progresser rapidement. Peut-être avez-vous été déçu par les cours en groupe qui vont trop vite ou trop lentement ?

…votre enfant a besoin de renforcer son français ou prépare un examen : DELF, IGCSE, IB French, Maturité.

…vous habitez en Suisse mais votre niveau de français ne vous permet pas de communiquer efficacement.

…vous souhaitez vous lancer un défi et vous préparer à l’examen DELF.

…vous aimeriez perfectionner votre français simplement pour le plaisir, par curiosité.

…le renouvellement de permis C approche et il vous faut certifier votre niveau de langue.

…vous préparez l’examen de naturalisation suisse et vous aimeriez mieux comprendre les spécificités de ce pays dans le cadre de cours de naturalisation.

Je suis là !

Le français est une langue merveilleuse, qui semble souvent complexe et ingrate aux nouveaux apprenants. Mon but est de dédramatiser les cours français, de donner confiance à mes élèves et d’enseigner avec humour, clarté et précision les spécificités du français.

Chaque cours particulier de français est unique parce que chaque élève est unique. Chaque cours de français de groupe est unique parce que chaque dynamique de groupe est unique. Comme un cuisinier expérimenté qui concocte ses plats selon les saisons, je vous garantis fraîcheur et spontanéité. Et ce sera probablement pour vous l’occasion de prendre conscience du fonctionnement de votre propre langue maternelle.

De par mes origines suisses, je peux vous familiariser avec la culture de mon pays et attirer votre attention sur ses spécificités. Comme vous le savez : il n’y a que de minimes différences entre les divers français parlés en Europe et, dans mes cours de français, je saurai attirer votre attention sur les variantes (Article: vous enseignez le français ou le suisse ?). Dans les cours de naturalisation, nous aborderons particulièrement les spécificités culturelles, institutionnelles et culinaires propres à mon pays.

Depuis plus de 30 ans, je suis passionnée par mon métier. Rejoignez-moi ! Devenez vous aussi « fondu » de français, « fond of French ».